A quick note on capers: you’ll want to look for either brined capers without vinegar in the brine or salted capers. If your brine ingredients list “vinegar”, that usually means they used cheap white vinegar, which is made from corn. If you’re grain free, you’re gonna want to skip that stuff.
You can occasionally find brined capers that use white wine vinegar and that is a-ok: just make sure the ingredients list specifies the type of vinegar used or skip ’em. Salted capers should just contain capers and salt. But if you use those bad boys, you’ll want to rinse the capers off so that you don’t end up with an Italian Pâté that’s oversalted. You can always add more salt at the end, but you can’t take it away!